About Us

Announcing the 2013 Green River College Foundation Distinguished Faculty Award recipients

Janet Ash, Harry Rosemond and Paul Metivier are the recipients of the 2013 Distinguished Faculty Award.

We are pleased to announce the following three recipients of the 2013 Green River College Foundation Distinguished Faculty Awards:

Harry Rosemond, Reading, English Division
Janet Ash, Engineering, Technology Division
Paul Metivier, Ceramics, Fine Arts Division

On behalf of the Awards Review Committee, we commend the remaining finalists: Dana Rush, Astronomy; Lea Ann Simpson, Business Education; Mark Rupert, Aviation; and Vik Bahl, English.

We are sharing this information with the campus community now to give you a chance to congratulate the recipients and all nominees, as well as give you some advance notice in case you haven't yet made plans to attend graduation.

The faculty awards committee was composed of past recipients Avis Adams, Ajay Narayanan, and Keith Hoeller; Danny Najera, Adjunct Faculty Representative; Cathy Wells, Administrative Representative; Jakob Oerhmer, ASGRCC President Elect; and Marv Nelson, Green River College Foundation Board member. Special thanks to Anthony White and Megan Evans for creating the faculty awards website.

The awards will be formally presented Friday, June 14 during graduation at the ShoWare Center in Kent.