Campus Life

Women's Golf



Since 2005 the Green River Women's Varsity Golf Team has been one of the most competitive women's programs in the North West Athletic Association of Community Colleges. Playing on two of the finest golf courses in the South Sound Region, Green River has been attracting many local golfers to the campus. Partnering with Meridian Valley Country Club and Washington National Golf Club as their home courses has proved to be a great relationship for the Gator golf program

As a team Green River finished second in 2005, 2009, 2012, 2013 at the NWAACC Championships and secured individual medalist honors in 2009, Jenna Witmer; and 2007, Paige Gifford. Gifford later went on to win the Washington State Amateur tournament as well. The 2012 and 2013 teams were led by two first team All-NWAACC performers Madeleine Ottosson and Britney Thurber. Ottosson tied for first place in 2013 before losing in a sudden-death playoff.

Golf ball

For more information about our golf program, contact Head Golf Coach Brian Baldwin

Meet the Team

2017 Roster

#NameYRHTHometown / High School

Meet the Coaches

Brian Baldwin, Head Women's Golf Coach

Coach Brian Baldwin joins the Green River College coaching staff in the spring of 2017 with the goal of restarting the women's golf team.  A golf enthusiast since his youth, Balswin is a four handicap performer who still competes in men's tournaments in the South Sound region.  A member of Meridan Valley County Club, Baldwin will capitalize on his connections locally to bolster the Gator golf program.


2017 Season

DateEventLocationRecordTop Individual Result


Year by Year Record

YearFinishCoachLow Gator
2016 8th - NWAC Glenn Beatty K. Fiala
2015 No Team Glenn Beatty N/A
2014 DNQ - NWAACC Glenn Beatty J. Puckett (5th)
2013 2nd - NWAACC Glenn Beatty M. Ottosson (T-1)
2012 4th - NWAACC Mike Smith M. Ottosson (5th)
2011 No Team
2010 2nd - NWAACC Jennifer Von Doehren C. Martinson (T-2)
A. Viola (T-2)
2009 2nd- NWAACC Jennifer Von Doehren J. Wittmer (1st)
2008 3rd and Western Region Champions Jennifer Von Doehren J. Rochelle (4th)
2007 5th - NWAACC Jennifer Von Doehren P. Gifford (1st)
2006 7th - NWAACC Jennifer Von Doehren P. Gifford (T-3)
2005 T-Second and Northern Division Champions

NWAACC Individual Awards

2013 - Madeline Ottosson, T-First
2010 - Caral Martinson, Second Place NWAACC
2010 - Annie Viola, Second Place NWAACC

2009 - Jenna (Rochelle) Witmer, Medalist
2008 - Jenna Rochelle, Fourth Place NWAACC
2007 - Paige Gifford, Medalist
2006 - Paige Gifford, T-Third NWAACC
2005 - Tracy Vann, Third Place NWAACC

All NWAACC Awards

2014 - Second Team: Jennifer Puckett
2013 - First Team: Madeleine Ottosson and Brittney Thurber
2012 - First Team: Madeleine Ottosson and Brittney Thurber
2012 - Second Team: Danielle Benson
2010 - First Team: Caral Martinson and Annie Viola
2010 - Second Team: Courtney Tappon
2009 - First Team: Jenna Witmer and Annie Viola
2009 - Second Team: Courtney Tappon

Coach of the Year

2009 - Jennifer Von Doehren