Campus Life

Women's Soccer



The Green River women's soccer program started competing in the Northwest Athletic Association of Community Colleges (NWAACC) in 1994. The Gators practice and play their home contests on field turf at the gorgeous Wilson Playfields in Kent, WA. Partnering with Kent Parks has put Green River soccer on one of the best playing surfaces in the South Puget Sound region. The goal of the Gator women's soccer program is to attract and promote quality people who desire to improve in soccer and are determined to succeed in the classroom

In 2012 the Gator Soccer team made school history winning 12 games including the school's first NWAACC women's soccer playoff victory a 2-0 margin over Yakima Valley.

Soccer Ball

For additional information about our soccer program, contact head coach, Stuart Snow.

Meet the Team

2015 Roster

Coming soon!

Meet the Coaches

Head Coach, Stuart Snow

Head Coach: Stuart Snow

Spring of 2009, Coach Stuart Snow took over the reigns of the Green River women's soccer program.  2012 Coach Snow led the Gators to the best season in school history.  Finishing with twelve victories, the team advanced to the NWAACC quarterfinals for the first time ever.  

Having served the soccer community for over twenty years in Washington State Premier, Olympic Development and Washington State Youth Soccer Associations, Coach Snow has a wealth of experience to aid in the continued emergence of Gator soccer.

A national "C" licensed coach, Snow was a Washington State ODP scout, and led a team to the 2001 Girls Under 19 State Championship.  He is familiar with the Green River educational process as he has sent two children to Green River CC in the past and currently resides in Auburn.

Stu Snow College Coaching Record
Year Team Record Finish
2014 Green River 6-13 5th in North
2013 Green River 5-13-2 6th in North
2012 Green River 4-13-2 6th in North
2011 Green River 12-5-4 2nd in North, NWAACC quarterfinals
2010 Green River 5-10-2 4th in West
2009 Green River  3-10-1 4th in West
Career 35-64-1

Assistant Coach: Monica Whitfield

Coach Monica starts her coaching career in 2015 as an assistant for Green River College after playing for two seasons under Coach Snow.  The center midfielder from Enumclaw, WA Whitfield became a highly decorated student athlete while playing for the Gators.  She represented GRC in the 2014 NWAC women's all star game and also earned All-NWAC academic honors as a sophomore.   


2015 Season

DateOpponentLocationResultTime / RecordGoals (season)
Sat Aug 29 SW Oregon Willamalane
Springfield, OR
  5:00 pm
Sun Aug 30 Whatcom Willamalane
Springfield, OR
Wed Sept 2 at Portland Hillsboro Stadiu
Hillsboro, OR
  2:00 pm
Fri Sept 4 Shoreline Wilson Playfield   1:00 pm
Tue Sept 8 Columbia Basin Wilson Playfield   2:00 pm
Wed Sept 16 at Grays Harbor  Stewart Field
Aberdeen, WA
Wed Sept 23 at Pierce Heritage Park
Puyallup, WA
2:00 pm
Sat Sept 26 Highline Wilson Playfield 7:00 pm
Wed Sept 30 Bellevue Wilson Playfield   2:00 pm
Sat Oct 3 at Tacoma Titan Field
Tacoma, WA
Wed Oct 7 at Bellevue Bulldog Field
Bellevue, WA
Sat Oct 10 at Lower Columbia Northlake MS
Longview, WA


Wed Oct 14 Pierce Wilson Playfield 2:00
Sat Oct 17 Grays Harbor Wilson Playfield 7:00
Wed Oct 21 Lower Columbia Wilson Playfield 2:00
Sat Oct 24 at Highline TBird Stadium
Des Moines,WA
Wed Oct 28 Tacoma Wilson Playfield 2:00
Wed Nov 4 NWAC Playoff
Round of 12
Sat Nov 7 NWAC Playoff
Nov 14-15 NWAC
Final Four
Starfire Sports
Tukwila, WA
Note: Bold text indicates home game.
*Games are played at Wilson Playfields (WP)


Year by Year Record

2014 6-13 5th North Stu Snow
2013 5-13-2 6th North Stu Snow
2012 4-13-2 6th North Stu Snow
2011 12-5-4 2nd North - Quarterfinals Stu Snow
2010 5-10-2 4th North Stu Snow
2009 3-10-1 4th West Stu Snow
2008 4-13-3 5th West Heidi Monuteaux
2007 5-13-1 2nd North - Playoffs Heidi Monuteaux
2006 5-13-1 2nd North - Playoffs Karl Schulz
2005 6-4-7 3rd West - Playoffs Lisa Murray
2004 3-13-2 9th Southwest Lisa Murray
2003 9-8-3 4th Southwest - Playoffs Lisa Murray
2002 1-13-2 8th Southwest Lisa Murray
2001 4-9-1 6th Southwest Lisa Murray
2000 4-8-2 6th Southwest Justin Pozega
1999 5-7-1 5th Southwest Justin Pozega
1998 5-8-3 6th East Bryan Yorke
1997 6-9-1 5th Northeast Bryan Yorke
1996 2-16-2 10th NWAACC Katia Parks
1995 2-10-2 8th NWAACC John Yorke
1994 2-10-0 5th NWAACC John Yorke

NWAACC All-Star Game

2014 - Monica Whitfield (MF)
2012 - Cheyenne Gautney (MF), Rayssa Lira (MF), Cassy Duschel (GK) and
2012 - Hailey Cannon (DF), Grace Thompson (DF)
2011 - Cheyenne Gautney (MF), Jensyn Chaney (GK)
2005 - Avian Wendel (DF), Tara Hansen (F)
2003 - Danielle Yellman (DF), Sally Kellman (FW), Jessica Allen
2001 - Sara Argyle (MF), Sarah Rerecich (MF), Katie Lovato (F)
2000 - Karen Neorr (MF), Kelly Hendrickson (MF), Katie Lovato (MF)
1999 - Lindsye Hupp (F), Stacy Abberger (D)
1998 - Lindsye Hupp (F), Wendy Wells (MF), Nicky Kenney (MF)


2012 - Cheyenne Gautney (North MVP)
2000 - Karen Neorr (SW MVP)

NWAACC All-Academic Team

2014 - Alyssa Eng, Carly Cooper and Monica Whitfield
2013 - Jordan Burton and Jamie Byarlay
2012 - Justine Gambill
2011 - Leslie Cannon, Hailey Cannon, Lynze Utz
2009 - Eric Kobe
2008 - Arlana Byers
1999 - Angela Hanni

All-Region Selections

2014 (North) - Allison Quy, Anna Marie Merrell, Brandy Sinclair
2013 (North) - Trisha White, Darien Cannon, Jamie Byarlay
2012 (North) - Justine Gambill, Jessi Crabill, Trisha White
2011 (North) - Hailey Cannon, Maddy Johnston
2010 (North) - Cheyenne Gautney, Rayessa Lira
2009 (West) - Carli McCrabb, BriAnn White, Erica Kobe
2008 (West) - Carli McCrabb, BriAnn White, Erica Kobe
2007 (North) - Jaime Lee Slaten, Azure Bartron, Arlana Byers 

Team Single Season Records

Most Wins  

12 2011
Most Goals Scored 48 2011
Fewest Goals Against   15  2005
Most Shutouts   12 2011

Single Season Scoring Leaders


Lindsye Hupp (98)   14
2. Tara Hansen (05) 12
T3. Lindsye Hupp (99)   10
T3 Carli McCrabb (09) 10
T5. Kelly Hendrickson (99)   9
T5 *Leah Martin (94)   9
T5 Katie Lovato (01) 9
T5 Sara Argyle (01) 9
T9. Sarah Rerecich (01) 8
T9 Sally Kellman (03) 8
 * Led the NWAACC

Career Scoring Leaders

1. Lindsye Hupp (98-99) 24
2. Carli McCrabb (08-09) 17
T3. Tara Hansen (2005) 12
T3 Katie Lovato (00-01) 12
T3 Kelly Hendrickson (99-00) 12
6. Cheyenne Gautney (11-12) 11
7. Sara Rerecich (00-01) 10