

College Council

Mar. 14, 2017

TUESDAY, 3-14-2017 12:00 – 2:00 p.m.

SU Pine/Noble Rooms

By the end of this meeting we will have:

- Approved 2/14 meeting minutes
- Received updates on GDEC, Innovation Fund, Core Theme Team
- Heard from Constituent Councils, Human Resources, MarCom
- Discussed All-Campus Email, Presidential Search Coordination
- Established Council Calendar

Content	Lead	Process
Call to Order, Public Comment Sign-up, Welcome & Thanks	Josh Gerstman, Vice-Chair	Present
2. Feb 14 Minutes – Read, Review, Move, Vote, Approve	Josh Gerstman, Vice-Chair	Present Vote
 3. Prior Business a. GDEC Update b. Constitution Subcommittee c. Innovation Fund: update/summary of applications d. Core Theme Team Update 	a. Josh Gerstmanb. Leslie Kesslerc. Rebecca Williamsond. Fia Eliasson-Creek	Discuss/Present
4. Constituent Reports	Council Representatives	Present
5. New Business a. College Council Article – HR Coffee Break b. MarCom Pronouns c. Business Hours - Summer d. All Campus-Email e. Presidential Search – Finalist Tours f. College Council Calendar	a. Zack Smith b. Allison Friedly c. Marshall Sampson d. Paul Mueller e. Paul Mueller f. Paul Mueller	Present
6. Public Comment		

Next Meeting: Tentative 4/11/17, 12:00 - 2:00pm, SU Willow Room

Green River College does not discriminate on the basis of race, creed, color, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, age, marital status, religion, disability, genetic information or on any other unlawful basis. The college is committed to preventing and stopping discrimination, including harassment of any kind and any associated retaliatory behavior.

The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Vice President of Human Resources, 12401

SE 320th Street, Auburn, WA 98092, (253) 288-3320 Disability Support Services at (253) 833-9111, ext. 2631; TTY (253) 288-3359.

College Council Representatives:
Administrator Representatives: Josh Gerstman, Timm Lovitt, Leslie Moore (Alt)
Classified Representatives: Kathi Anderson, Yvonne Huang, Susan Evans
Exempt Representatives: Stephenie Cheng-LaBoyne, Paul Mueller (Council Chair), Nancy Kremer, Leander Yazzie
Faculty Representatives: Antonia Bennie-George, Leslie Kessler, Jaeney Hoene
Student Representatives: Harjot Singh