

Agenda

May 9, 2017 **TUESDAY**, 5-9-2017

12:00 - 2:00 p.m. **SU Pine/Noble Rooms**

By the end of this meeting we will have:

- Approved 4/18 meeting minutes
- Received updates on GDEC, Innovation Fund, Core Theme Team
- Reviewed Best Practices (Constitution subcommittee)
- Heard from Constituent Councils
- Received Update from Interim President

Content	Lead	Process
Call to Order, Public Comment Sign-up, Welcome & Thanks	Paul Mueller, Chair	Present
2. Apr 18 Minutes – Read, Review, Move, Vote, Approve	Paul Mueller, Chair	Present Vote
 3. Prior Business a. GDEC Update b. Constitution Subcommittee – Review of Best Practices c. Innovation Fund: update/summary of applications d. Core Theme Team Update 	a. Josh Gerstmanb. Leslie Kesslerc. Rebecca Williamsond. Fia Eliasson-Creek	Discuss/Present
4. Constituent Reports	Council Representatives	Present
5. New Business a. President Update b. All Campus-Email – Subcommittee c. College Council Nominations, Terms	a. Scott Morgan b. Paul Mueller c. All	Present
6. Public Comment		

Next Meeting: Tentative 6/6/17, 12:00 - 2:00pm, SU Emerald City Room

Green River College does not discriminate on the basis of race, creed, color, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, age, marital status, religion, disability, genetic information or on any other unlawful basis. The college is committed to preventing and stopping discrimination, including harassment of any kind and any associated retaliatory behavior.

The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Vice President of Human Resources, 12401 SE 320th Street, Auburn, WA 98092, (253) 288-3320 Disability Support Services at (253) 833-9111, ext. 2631; TTY (253) 288-3359.

College Council Representatives:

Administrator Representatives: Josh Gerstman, Timm Lovitt, Leslie Moore (Alt) Classified Representatives: Kathi Anderson, Yvonne Huang, Susan Evans Exempt Representatives: Stephenie Cheng-LaBoyne, Paul Mueller (Council Chair), Nancy Kremer, Leander Yazzie Faculty Representatives: Antonia Bennie-George, Leslie Kessler, Jaeney Hoene Student Representatives: Harjot Singh