About Us

About Us

We are a dedicated, passionate team of professionals who believe that focusing on employee development and personal growth results in an exceptional working environment. Our goal is to create the absolute best environment in which to work and grow.

Meet the Team

Marshall Sampson

Vice President of Human
Resources & Legal Affairs

Marshall Sampson
msampson@greenriver.edu

Chernenko Wheatley

Employee & Labor Relations Manager
Chernenko Wheatley
cwheatley@greenriver.edu

Barbara Iribarren

Employee & Labor Relations Manager
Barbara Iribarren
biribarren@greenriver.edu

Zachary Smith

Executive Assistant to VP of
Human Resources

Zachary Smith
zsmith@greenriver.edu

Sheryl Gordon

HR Consultant 4 
Sheryl Gordon
sgordon@greenriver.edu

Kirk Walker

Training Manager
Kirk Walker
kwalker@greenriver.edu

Jessica Tichy

Public Records Manager
Jessica Tichy
jtichy@greenriver.edu

Claire Gorenstein

HR Consultant Assistant 2
Claire Gorenstein
cgorenstein@greenriver.edu

Lenzi Penaranda

HR Consultant Assistant 2
Lenzi Penaranda
lpenaranda@greenriver.edu

Nicky Khai

HR Consultant 3
Nicky Khai
ckhai@greenriver.edu

Tammy Shilipetar

HR Consultant 3
Tammy Shilipetar
tshilipetar@greenriver.edu

Life at Green River

We all work together towards a common mission but come to Green River from all walks of life. It’s our people that make this experience enjoyable, rewarding, and fulfilling. Among us, you’ll be amazed at our diverse backgrounds, hear a large variety of languages spoken, and witness a unique, global perspective on our campuses.

Visit our "Employee Spotlight Blog" to hear from employees in their own words.