Deleting Content

Deleting Content from a Web Page

Deleting a section (which looks like a folder) will delete the web page. If you want to deactivate or delete something on the web page, you want to delete content.

To delete content on a web page, find the section in TerminalFour. Click to open, then click on the content tab.

Screenshot showing how to delete content within t4

The content will appear red and "Approved" will be changed to "Inactive." The content will not be published on the live website. 

If you'd like to re-activate deleted content, simply open the content file and choose Save changes to save your file as 'pending' and to progress it through workflow for Approval, or Save as draft to save your draft without publishing it to your site.

image showing how to save in the CMS editor

Deleting a Section

Deleting a section (looks like a folder) will unpublish that web page on the website. 

To make a section inactive, click on the folder to open it. Change Status to “Inactive” and save changes.  

image showing inactive content in the CMS

To publish the site again, simply change "Inactive" back to "Pending" and save changes. 

Or: use the “Action” button to the right of the folder to select “Delete section”

image showing how to delete a section in the CMS

Do not delete a section when you want to delete content on a web page. Deleting a section with subsections will delete all of them.

If you delete a section with subsections (folders within that folder), all of the web pages under it will become inactive.

 

Web Project Request

To request updates to a webpage, approval of site assets or CMS training, please completed a Web Project Request.

Submit Web Project Request

CMS Login

After completing CMS training, approved content managers can sign into TerminalFour using their Green River username and password.

Login to CMS

Contact Us

Questions about website content, the GRC content management system, or project status can be directed to the College Relations Web Team at web@greenriver.edu.