Meet the Team

Meet the Team

We are a dedicated, passionate team of professionals who believe that focusing on employee development and personal growth results in an exceptional working environment. Our goal is to create the absolute best environment in which to work and grow.

Marshall Sampson, Human Resources

Vice President of Human Resources & Legal Affairs 
Marshall Sampson 
msampson@greenriver.edu

Chernenko Wheatley, Human Resources

Employee & Labor Relations Manager
Chernenko Wheatley
cwheatley@greenriver.edu

Barbara Iribarren, Human Resources

Employee & Labor Relations Manager
Barbara Iribarren
biribarren@greenriver.edu

Photo of Korland Simmons

Executive Assistant to the VP of Human Resources 
Korland Simmons 
ksimmons@greenriver.edu

Sheryl Gordon, Human Resources

HR Consultant 4 
Sheryl Gordon 
sgordon@greenriver.edu 

Tammy Shilipetar, Human Resources

HR Consultant 3 
Tammy Shilipetar
tshilipetar@greenriver.edu 

Jessica Tichy, Public Records

Public Records Manager 
Jessica Tichy
jtichy@greenriver.edu 

Claire Gorenstein, Human Resources

HR Consultant Assistant 2 
Claire Gorenstein 
cgorenstein@greenriver.edu 

Lenzi Penaranda, Human Resouces

HR Consultant Assistant 2
Lenzi Penaranda
lpenaranda@greenriver.edu 

Life at Green River

We all work together toward a common mission, but come to Green River College from all walks of life. It's our people that make this experience enjoyable, rewarding and fulfilling. Among us, you'll be amazed by our diverse backgrounds, hear a large variety of languages spoken, and witness a unique and global perspective on our campus.

Visit our Employee Spotlight to hear from employees in their own words.