Clubs and Organizations

Clubs & Organizations are an important part of Student Life at Green River College. Whether you are looking to meet new people, share a common interest, plan campus events or volunteer, there is a club for you! Being involved with a Green River student group is a great way to connect with the Gator community and build relationships with fellow students, staff and faculty.

There are over 30 clubs and organizations each year that focus a variety of topics and interest, including academics, multicultural issues, and social opportunities. Student clubs and organizations are open to all students, although few clubs have membership criteria. 

Clubs & Organizations for 2021-22 School Year

Learn about how to get involved in GRC Student Clubs & Organizations

New club proposals are closed for the 2021-22 School Year and will reopen in Fall 2022. Please contact Paz Clearwater (pclearwater@greenriver.edu) if you have any questions about clubs. We also recommend following our GRC Student Life page @grcstudentlife for more immediate updates!

Currently Active Student Clubs & Organizations - As of Spring 2022

For more information regarding each club or organization, including a description of their mission, please visit the Clubs & Organizations page in the Campus Life Canvas. Clubs may or may not be active during Summer 2022. New club proposals are now closed for the 2021-22 academic year and will re-open in September 2022 for 2022-23. This list will be updated in September 2022.

Club NameStudent ContactAdvisor Contact
African Student Union Adal.lidya@student.greenriver.edu Jabaker@greenriver.edu
Art Club Mukhtarkyzy.Malika@student.greenriver.edu JBrugger@greenriver.edu
Asian Culture Association Soebekti.Bryan@student.greenriver.edu kkwon@greenriver.edu
Asian Student Union smohamed-bakhash@greenriver.edu DCrivello-Chang@greenriver.edu
Association of Chinese Students Lu.Xinyue@student.greenriver.edu  jguo@greenriver.edu 
Bit By Bit (Computer Science) chudasama.tilak@student.greenriver.edu kkwon@greenriver.edu
Boardmasters Monatt.Heather@student.greenriver.edu jarcher@greenriver.edu
Burmese Students Club Aung.Ye.2@student.greenriver.edu  Ttai@greenriver.edu
Coding Club Kim.Taerin@student.greenriver.edu sjang@greenriver.edu
Court Reporting Student Association (CRSA) Recchia.Tygerr@student.greenriver.edu JRikansrud@greenriver.edu
Creative Paper Handicrafts  Chen.Yuying@student.greenriver.edu  eswenson@greenriver.edu 
CyberOps Club kierce.dillon@student.greenriver.edu acarter@greenriver.edu
Dance Club ser.lee@student.greenriver.edu ttran@greenriver.edu
Engineering Club mccourt.michael@student.greenriver.edu PAndrist@greenriver.edu 
English Study for International Student (ESIS) Kim.Hawool@student.greenriver.edu mwallace@greenriver.edu
European Club vandixhoorn.jasper@student.greenriver.edu lbryan@greenriver.edu
FISH Club (Christian Fellowship)
Lou.Hanwen@student.greenriver.edu  mkaneshiro@greenriver.edu 
French Club randrianavalonarisoa.cathy@student.greenriver.edu LLuengo@greenriver.edu
Forestry Club  Vanroon.Naomi@student.greenriver.edu  sthompson@greenriver.edu 
Gaming Gators Donnelly.Isaac@student.greenriver.edu talvarado@greenriver.edu
Gator Productions  Swiderski.Kyle@student.greenriver.edu  jkessler@greenriver.edu 
Girls' Power (Boxing) Li.Jiaxuan@student.greenriver.edu gcorrin@greenriver.edu
Green River Rotaract Club Deol.Aishreen@student.greenriver.edu james.tanasse@gmail.com 
Indonesian Student Organization chang.gabriel@student.greenriver.edu Ttai@greenriver.edu
K (Korean) - Club kang.seongju@student.greenriver.edu kkwon@greenriver.edu
Math Club  Gebre.Eyoel@student.greenriver.edu  mwallace@greenriver.edu 
Multi Chess World Club Nguyen.Dang@student.greenriver.edu Jabaker@greenriver.edu
Music Club tevy.vattanary@student.greenriver.edu LSalu@greenriver.edu
Muslim Student Association handoko.muhammadhelio@student.greenriver.edu MAlmusawi@greenriver.edu
Native American Student Organization (NASO)   lyazzie@greenriver.edu
Nursing Organization watson.adam@student.greenriver.edu rallen@greenriver.edu
Phi Theta Kappa  mcsaint.kezzuo@student.greenriver.edu mevans@greenriver.edu 
Photography & Tourism Club monforte.cesaria@student.greenriver.edu sdeister@greenriver.edu
Queer & Allies (Q&A)   DCrivello-Chang@greenriver.edu
Society of Physics Students  njoroge.simon@student.greenriver.edu  BStubbs@greenriver.edu 
SOCIO Club  Lemay.Selina@student.greenriver.edu  skeene@greenriver.edu
Stock Club Setiawan.mario@student.greenriver.edu sle@greenriver.edu
Student Occupational Therapy Assistants (SOTA) Jannette delgado.jannette@student.greenriver.edu lfinnsson@greenriver.edu
Teachers of Tomorrow Justus-Sanders.Bella@student.greenriver.edu JGarrott@greenriver.edu
Tech (IT) Club pardodominguez.efrain@student.greenriver.edu csizemore@greenriver.edu
V (Vietnamese) - Squad Tran.Anh@student.greenriver.edu ttai@greenriver.edu
Volleyball Club moghadam.arshia@student.greenriver.edu Jabaker@greenriver.edu
Women in Technology Club hay.emily@student.greenriver.edu KSchuller@greenriver.edu

 

Contact Us

Visit our Facebook Page

Paz Clearwater
Manager, Student Activities & Programs

Susan Evans
Program Specialist

Campus Life Office
Mel Lindbloom Student Union Room 240
Phone: 253-833-9111, ext. 2400
Email: studentlife@greenriver.edu

Documents and Forms