Clubs and Organizations

Student Clubs and Organizations

Clubs & Organizations are an important part of Student Life at Green River College. Whether you are looking to meet new people, share a common interest, plan campus events or volunteer, there is a club for you! Being involved with a Green River student group is a great way to connect with the Gator community and build relationships with fellow students, staff and faculty.

 There are over 30 clubs and organizations each year that focus a variety of topics and interest, including academics, multicultural issues, and social opportunities. Student clubs and organizations are open to all students, although few clubs have membership criteria.  Students who are interested in learning more about joining a club or starting a new club, should visit or contact the Student Life Office for more information.

Clubs

Green River Clubs and Organizations are on-break for our Summer Quarter, but student groups will start up once again over the Fall Quarter – September 2019. Below is our list of clubs and organizations from the 2018-19 school year for reference. Please keep in mind that these student groups often change from year-to-year, and stay tuned to our page for updates on active student groups for the 2019-20 school year!

2019-2020 School Year Clubs and Organizations

GroupStudent LeaderEmailMeeting Time
Afghan Student Association Abdhul Ahmad aahmad7@mail.greenriver.edu  
African Student Association

Benis Moubi

Ana Appiah-Kubi

bmoubi@mail.greenriver.edu

aappiah-kubi@mail.greenriver.edu 

Wednesdays, 12-1pm in ZC-105
Afterhour Matthew Ray Lee mlee83@mail.greenriver.edu  
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Mele (Mel) Penttila mpenttila@mail.greenriver.edu  
Asian Student Union Sakinah Erawan serawan@mail.greenriver.edu  
Asiapedia Martin (Ryan) Kosasih mkosasih@mail.greenriver.edu Wednesdays, 3pm-4pm in SU-250
Association of Chinese Students Yangchenchen (Corrina) Ou you3@mail.greenriver.edu Wednesdays, 3pm-4pm in RLC-101
Bachata Dance Club PeiChieh (Peggy) Chen pchen11@mail.greenriver.edu  
Badminton Club Harris Wan hwan3@mail.greenriver.edu  
Biology Club Chantal (Shawn) Fanticoba cfonticoba@mail.greenriver.edu Fridays, 12-1pm in SC-243
Black Student Union Warren Bacote-Wilson wbacote-wilson2@mail.greenriver.edu Wednesdays, 12pm-2pm in SU-250
BoardMasters Robert (Rob) Hill rhill34@mail.greenriver.edu M-F, 12pm-1pm Auburn Center rm 310
Book Club Raiymbek (Rae) Alibek ralibek@mail.greenriver.edu Mondays, 2pm - 3pm in SU-250
Burmese Student Club Kyi Tha Nan Htike khtike@mail.greenriver.edu Wednesdays, 11am-12pm in Su-250
Car Club Zack Phillips zphillips3@mail.greenriver.edu  
Court Reporting Student Association Justin Choi jchoi26@mail.greenriver.edu 2nd Tues. of month, 11am-12pm SH-358
Criminal Justice Club Rebecca Dyer beisen@mail.greenriver.edu Tuesdays, 12pm - 1pm in SH-156
Cru at Green River College Aaron Adams aadams29@mail.greenriver.edu Wednesdays, 12pm-1pm in CH-208
Environmental Club Heather Finch hfinch2@mail.greenriver.edu Tuesdays, 12pm - 1pm in SU-250
European Club Lisa Martinez lmartinezvasquez@mail.greenriver.edu Tuesdays, 4pm - 5pm in Su-250
Filipino American Student Association Mark Galacgas mgalacgas@mail.greenriver.edu Fridays, 11am-12pm in Su-250
FISH Club Taeho Kim tkim21@mail.greenriver.edu Fridays, 3pm - 4pm in SH-159
Forestry Club Kira Fenske kfenske@mail.greenriver.edu Wednesdays, 12pm-1pm in CH-109
GRC Dance Studio Suzuha Nakadai snakadai@mail.greenriver.edu Fridays, 3pm-5pm in SU RAC
Hong Kong Students Aid Committee Hui (Barry) Ching Hong bhui2@mail.greenriver.edu  
Indonesian Student Organization Cathya (Rizka) Saputra csaputra2@mail.greenriver.edu Fridays, 3pm - 4pm in RLC-131
Japan Club Saya Nakano snakano@mail.greenriver.edu Mondays, 12-1pm in RLC-128
Latin-X Student Union David Amador famador@mail.greenriver.edu Mondays, 11am-12pm in SU-250
Latter Day Saint Student Association Jason Brooks jbrooks35@mail.greenriver.edu  
Music Club Guo Yu gyu4@mail.greenriver.edu Tuesday 3-5pm, Friday 4-6pm in PA-125
Muslim Student Association Sumay Addish saddish@mail.greenriver.edu Thursdays, 12pm - 1pm in SU-250
Native American Student Organization Tehya LeeAnn Jackson tjackson24@mail.greenriver.edu Thursdays, 2pm-3pm in SU-250
Nursing Club James Lo  jlo2@mail.greenriver.edu  
Pacific Islander Student Union Tiara Fagafa tfagafa@mail.greenriver.edu Tuesdays, 2pm - 3pm in SU-250
Phi Theta Kappa Muhammad (Radi) Akbar makbar@mail.greenriver.edu Mondays, 12pm-1pm in SU-250
Queer & Allies Amanda Moore amoore42@mail.greenriver.edu Fridays, 12pm-1pm in SU-250
Residential Housing Association Reinhard Han Kye Tio rtio@mail.greenriver.edu bimonthly Wed. 5-6pm - CCA Commons
Rotaract Club Michael Allen mallen47@mail.greenriver.edu  Wednesdays, 12pm-1pm in ZC-105 
Sisterhood Sumaya Addish saddish@mail.greenriver.edu Wednesdays, 12pm - 1pm in SU-250
Society of Physics Students Trevan Kim tkim25@mail.greenriver.edu Fridays, 11:15am-12:45pm - SC-117
Students  for Bernie Kai Ortiz-Sugimoto kortiz-sugimoto@mail.greenriver.edu Wednesdays, 12pm-1pm in ZC-107
Students of Occupational Therapy Association Nicole (Nikki) Hawkins nhawkins3@mail.greenriver.edu  
Synergy Business Club Cathya Rizki csaputra2@mail.greenriver.edu  
Teachers of Tomorrow Jonica Biedler jbiedler2@mail.greenriver.edu  
Tech Club Logan Dieter ldieter@mail.greenriver.edu Wednesdays, 12pm - 1pm in TC-116
Women in Technology Iman Bennour ibennour@greenriver.edu  Mondays, 12pm-1pm in TC-120
You Matter Doan (Delaney) Nugyen Thuc Le dle46@mail.greenriver.edu Thursdays, 3pm-4pm in SU-250

Contact Us

Visit our Facebook Page

Collin Veenstra
Manager, Student Activities & Programs

Susan Evans
Program Specialist

Campus Life Office
Mel Lindbloom Student Union Room 240
Phone: 253-833-9111, ext. 2400
Email: studentlife@greenriver.edu

Documents and Forms

  • New Club & Organization forms coming Fall 2019!