Clubs and Organizations

Clubs & Organizations are an important part of Student Life at Green River College. Whether you are looking to meet new people, share a common interest, plan campus events or volunteer, there is a club for you! Being involved with a Green River student group is a great way to connect with the Gator community and build relationships with fellow students, staff and faculty.

There are over 30 clubs and organizations each year that focus a variety of topics and interest, including academics, multicultural issues, and social opportunities. Student clubs and organizations are open to all students, although few clubs have membership criteria. 

Clubs & Organizations for 2021-22 School Year

Learn about how to get involved in GRC Student Clubs & Organizations

We are continuing to approve new and returning Student Clubs and Organizations for our 2021-22 School Year! Please contact Paz Clearwater if you have any questions about clubs. We also recommend following our GRC Student Life page @grcstudentlife for more immediate updates!

Currently Active Student Clubs & Organizations

For more information regarding each club or organization, including a description of their mission, please visit the Clubs & Organizations page in the Campus Life Canvas.

Club NameStudent ContactAdvisor Contact
Association of Chinese Students Lu.Xinyue@student.greenriver.edu  jguo@greenriver.edu 
Boardmasters  Monatt.Heather@student.greenriver.edu jarcher@greenriver.edu
Creative Paper Handicrafts  Chen.Yuying@student.greenriver.edu  eswenson@greenriver.edu 
Critical Thinking Club  lee.shaoming@student.greenriver.edu  fprimiani@greenriver.edu 
FISH Club  Lou.Hanwen@student.greenriver.edu  mkaneshiro@greenriver.edu 
Forestry Club  Vanroon.Naomi@student.greenriver.edu  sthompson@greenriver.edu 
Gator Productions  Swiderski.Kyle@student.greenriver.edu  jkessler@greenriver.edu 
Green River Rotaract Club English.Isaiah@student.greenriver.edu  james.tanasse@gmail.com 
Math Club  Gebre.Eyoel@student.greenriver.edu  mwallace@greenriver.edu 
Music Club tevy.vattanary@student.greenriver.edu LSalu@greenriver.edu
Nursing Organization watson.adam@student.greenriver.edu rallen@greenriver.edu
Phi Theta Kappa  mcsaint.kezzuo@student.greenriver.edu mevans@greenriver.edu 
Society of Physics Students  njoroge.simon@student.greenriver.edu  BStubbs@greenriver.edu 
SOCIO Club  Lemay.Selina@student.greenriver.edu  skeene@greenriver.edu
Student Occupational Therapy Assistants (SOTA) Jannette delgado.jannette@student.greenriver.edu lfinnsson@greenriver.edu

Interested in Renewing A Club/Org that was Active Last Year (2020-21)? 

Complete our 2021-22 Club/Org Renewal Form Here!

Want to Start a Brand New Club for GRC Students? 

Complete our 2021-22 New Club Proposal Form Here!

 

Contact Us

Visit our Facebook Page

Paz Clearwater
Manager, Student Activities & Programs

Susan Evans
Program Specialist

Campus Life Office
Mel Lindbloom Student Union Room 240
Phone: 253-833-9111, ext. 2400
Email: studentlife@greenriver.edu

Documents and Forms