Clubs and Organizations

Clubs & Organizations are an important part of Student Life at Green River College. Whether you are looking to meet new people, share a common interest, plan campus events or volunteer, there is a club for you! Being involved with a Green River student group is a great way to connect with the Gator community and build relationships with fellow students, staff and faculty.

There are over 30 clubs and organizations each year that focus a variety of topics and interest, including academics, multicultural issues, and social opportunities. Student clubs and organizations are open to all students, although few clubs have membership criteria. 

Clubs for the 2022-23 School Year

Learn about how to get involved in GRC Student Clubs

New club proposals are open for the 2022-23 School Year and will remain open until May 2023. Please contact Paz Clearwater (pclearwater@greenriver.edu) if you have any questions about clubs. We also recommend following our GRC Student Life page @grcstudentlife for more immediate updates!

Currently Active Student Clubs & Organizations

Below is a list of clubs that have completed either a new club proposal or club renewal paperwork for 2022-23. Contact a club to learn more! For more information regarding each club or organization, including a description of their mission, please visit the Clubs & Organizations page in the Campus Life Canvas. If you need your club information updated, please contact Paz Clearwater at pclearwater@greenriver.edu

To find out when clubs meet, either check greenriver.edu/calendar and filter by Student Events or email the clubs below!

Club NameStudent ContactAdvisor Contact
Art Club Mukhtarkyzy.Malika@student.greenriver.edu jbrugger@greenriver.edu
Asian Student Union smohamed-bakhash@greenriver.edu dcrivello-chang@greenriver.edu
Badminton Club kim.minkyu@student.greenriver.edu dCalubaquib@greenriver.edu
Boardmasters Menchaca.Cherie@student.greenriver.edu jarcher@greenriver.edu
Burmese Students Club Lin.WaiYan@student.greenriver.edu ttai@greenriver.edu
Chess Club Hernandez.moses@student.greenriver.edu jabaker@greenriver.edu
Chinese Students Association zhang.weiyi@student.greenriver.edu JGuo@greenriver.edu
Coding Club Harijanto.Gilbert@student.greenriver.edu sjang@greenriver.edu
Cooking Club Kim.Yeonwoo@student.greenriver.edu tmclavey@greenriver.edu
Content Creators Guild hoerth.yvonne@student.greenriver.edu   jmacmillan@greenriver.edu
Court Reporting Student Association (CRSA) Recchia.Tygerr@student.greenriver.edu JRikansrud@greenriver.edu
CyberOps Club Portillo.jacob@student.greenriver.edu egoad@greenriver.edu
Dance Club lee.siwoo@student.greenriver.edu kdillard@greenriver.edu
DanceFit Club Simonova.Elizaveta@student.greenriver.edu tmclavey@greenriver.edu
Engineering Club olson.alejandra@student.greenriver.edu PAndrist@greenriver.edu 
English Study for International Student (ESIS) Kim.Hawool@student.greenriver.edu mwallace@greenriver.edu
European Club Belhadj.Hafssa@student.greenriver@edu Lbryan@greenriver.edu
Festival Club Oikawa.Mokuren@student.greenriver.edu tscharks@greenriver.edu
FISH Club (Christian Fellowship)
natakusuma.maria@student.greenriver.edu mkaneshiro@greenriver.edu 
Forestry Club  meyer.henry@student.greenriver.edu SThompson@greenriver.edu
French Club randrianavalonarisoa.cathy@student.greenriver.edu LLuengo@greenriver.edu
Gator Matters regiarto.claudia@student.greenriver.edu dklein@greenriver.edu
Girls' Power Li.Jiaxuan@student.greenriver.edu lsalu@greenriver.edu
Golf Club irwin.weston@student.greenriver.edu DFrancis@greenriver.edu
Google Developer Students & Competitive Programming chen.yun-tung@student.greenriver.edu mmacon@greenriver.edu
Green River Honeybees knott.amanda@student.greenriver.edu dnajera@greenriver.edu
Green River Rotaract Club swiderski.kyle@student.greenriver.edu james.tanasse@gmail.com 
Indonesian Student Organization Setiawan.Mario@student.greenriver.edu lShim@greenriver.edu
Japan Club Isawa.Yutaro@student.greenriver.edu MMilsten@greenriver.edu
Japanese Language Club Kurilla.David@student.greenriver.edu jkessler@greenriver.edu
Karaoke Club Gunawan.Erica@student.greenriver.edu vzimmerman@greenriver.edu
K (Korean) - Club kang.seongju@student.greenriver.edu kkwon@greenriver.edu
LatinX Students espinozaborjas.maximo@student.greenriver.edu mfleites@greenriver.edu
Literary Book Club lanlokun.christine@student.greenriver.edu msims@greenriver.edu
Math Club  ariaye.arian@student.greenriver.edu  mwallace@greenriver.edu 
Music Club mardiev.saidikrom@student.greenriver.edu  
Muslim Student Association handoko.muhammadhelion@student.greenriver.edu MAlmusawi@greenriver.edu
Native American Student Organization (NASO)   dwilliams@greenriver.edu
Nursing Organization lansang.kharen@student.greenriver.edu  rallen@greenriver.edu
Open Arms Phillips.Zoe.2@student.GreenRiver.edu mbarrington@greenriver.edu
Phi Theta Kappa  panjaitan.nicholas@student.greenriver.edu mevans@greenriver.edu
Queer & Allies (Q&A) Newhart.Gabriel@student.greenriver.edu  dcrivello-chang@greenriver.edu
Society of Physics Students (SPS) Ito.Takaki@student.greenriver.edu aSmith@greenriver.edu 
Sociology Club Barlow.Alison@student.greenriver.edu klawsonrogers@greenriver.edu
South Asian Student Association (SASA) shah.khushi@student.greenriver.edu MBurnham@greenriver.edu
Sports & Culture Club Cutts.toby@student.greenriver.edu MMilsten@greenriver.edu
Stock Club Setiawan.mario@student.greenriver.edu Sle@greenriver.edu
Student Occupational Therapy Assistants (SOTA) pizana.adan@student.greenriver.edu LFinnsson@greenriver.edu
Tea Club sun.jialong@student.greenriver.edu jabaker@greenriver.edu
Teachers of Tomorrow Justus-Sanders.Bella@student.greenriver.edu JGarrott@greenriver.edu
Tech Club pardodominguez.efrain@student.greenriver.edu CSizemore@greenriver.edu
GRC Veteran's Club eddington.nicholas@student.greenriver.edu KMason@greenriver.edu
V (Vietnamese) Squad Tran.Anh@student.greenriver.edu ttai@greenriver.edu
Volleyball Club moghadam.arshia.2@student.greenriver.edu jabaker@greenriver.edu
Women in Technology Club Stirnaman.samantha@student.greenriver.edu KSchuller@greenriver.edu
Young Creatives Club Evans.charmaine@student.greenriver.edu vzimmerman@greenriver.edu
Young Outstanding Leadership Organization (YOLO) tavu@greenriver.edu LSalu@greenriver.edu

Clubs Still Eligible for Renewal

The following clubs that were active during 2021-22 have not had renewal paperwork filed with the Student Life office as of February 3, 2023. If you are interested in renewing one of these clubs, please contact Paz Clearwater at pclearwater@greenriver.edu

Club Name
African Student Union
Black Student Union
Gaming Gators
Gator Productions 
Pacific Islander Student Union (PISU)

Interested in Starting a New Club?

Here are the basic steps for starting a new club at GRC. If you have any more specific questions, contact Paz Clearwater at pclearwater@greenriver.edu

1. Decide what your club will be about!

  • A hobby or interest?
  • A cultural or identity-based group?
  • A field of study?
  • A career or occupation?

2. Find other students with the same interest!

  • You only need three students to get the process started!
  • The Student Life office can help you find new members!

3. Find a faculty/staff advisor

  • Your club advisor does not need to be an expert in the clubs interest area, they just have to want to support students!
  • Advisor responsibilities are on page 11 of the Club Handbook.

4. Complete the New Club Paperwork!

  • The New Club Start-Up form is linked under 'Documents and Forms' on this page
  • Student Life staff will review your submission and provide acceptance or feedback within a week
  • Review the Club Handbook
  • New clubs will be invited to a quarterly training session. After which, clubs can begin to request funding or hold events.

5. Begin Club Activity!

  • Officially recognized clubs can use the Club Corner (SU250), schedule classroom space, use the Student Life work room, and request funding for activities from ASGRC Student Government

 

 

Contact Us

Visit our Facebook Page

Paz Clearwater
Manager, Student Activities & Programs

Susan Evans
Program Specialist

Campus Life Office
Mel Lindbloom Student Union Room 240
Phone: 253-931-6450
Email: pclearwater@greenriver.edu

Documents and Forms